Kenya round trip

Experience authentic culture and observe wild animals up close

Min. guests
4 guests
Kenya
10 days
from
2450€
0%
Nature & Adventure
0%
Activity
0%
Sights
0%
Culinary & Culture
0%
Party & Nightlife
DE
AT
CH

Based on our traffic light system, this destination is currently yellow. Before entry are Online forms must be completed and a negative PCR test result must be provided. Upon entry, the temperature of all travelers will also be taken. If you, or anyone in the rows in front or behind you, have a temperature above 37.5 degrees, you will be quarantined.

Germany & Switzerland: In addition, an entry form (DE | CH) must be filled in.

Embark on a unique adventure and meet new friends. Marvel with us at the untouched life in the wilderness of Kenya and experience the culture of the Maasai. We will get close to wild animals and spend an evening singing and dancing around the campfire with our hosts in the Maasai village. We meet Nairobi's children who guide us through their hometown and show us corners that remain undiscovered for others. Collect unique experiences that you will keep with you for the rest of your life.
Travel duration
10 days
Price p. person
from 2450€
What is included?

Itinerary

Just click on the headlines to learn more about the travel day.

Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon to start our Kenya adventure together in the evening.

Itinerary

Arrival
Arrival: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Welcome to Kenya! (Nairobi)
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: Giraffes and baby elephants up close (Nairobi)
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: Discover the Maasai culture (Amboseli National Park, Maasai Village)
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: Wild animals up close (Amboseli National Park)
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: A survival training in the bush (Maasai Village)
Day 5
Day 6
Day 6: A typical morning in the Maasai village (Maasai Village, Tsavo East National Park)
Day 6
Day 7
Day 7: Morning safari and relaxation by the pool (Tsavo East National Park)
Day 7
Day 8
Day 8: Bye Safari - Hello Nairobi (Tsavo East National Park)
Day 8
Day 9
Day 9: Explore Nairobi's Kibera Slum (Nairobi)
Day 9
Day 10
Day 10: Goodbye, Kenya! (Nairobi)
Day 10
Departure
Departure: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Departure
Your Guide

Hey, I am Sinja

Hi, my name is Sinja and I will be your guide. After I visited Kenya for the first time in 2014, I fell in love with Africa, I left my heart in Africa. As a result, I decided for myself that I need to move here to discover the culture. I also wanted to show travelers like you how to experience and travel another world, how to live with the Maasai, how to go on a wildlife drive and just discover something completely new. So, are you ready for an adventure? Come along!

Accommodation

Dates

Save 50€ when you pay your trip in full directly.

Gallery

What is included in the price?

Included in the price
  • Accommodation for 9 nights 
  • 9x breakfast, 7x lunch, 9x dinner 
  • Transfer during the trip
  • German speaking guide

Activities:

  • Visit Giraffe Center
  • Visit Baby Elephant Rescue Center
  • Safaris in Amboseli and Tsavo East National Park
  • Campfire with Maasai
  • Survival training in Maasai village with Bushwalk
Not included in the price
  • Airline tickets
  • Insurances
  • Visa
  • Personal expenses 
  • Other meals and drinks not mentioned
  • Tip

Important information

Flights

Flights are not included in the price. Please book your flights separately. We will be happy to help you with your flight booking.

Visa

German citizens need a visa for entry. This can be applied for here.

Vaccinations

All our guests are vaccinated against COVID-19. In addition to the standard vaccinations according to the RKI, travel vaccinations against hepatitis A, poliomyelitis and yellow fever, and for long-term stays or special exposure also against hepatitis B, typhoid, rabies and meningococcal disease (ACWY) are recommended.

General

Please note that the itinerary, activities and hotels may be subject to change. These changes may occur without notice due to availability, inclement weather, seasonal changes or other circumstances beyond our control. We will always do our best to ensure that this has little or no impact on your experience.

More about Kenya

Details

Arrival
Arrival: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon to start our Kenya adventure together in the evening.
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Welcome to Kenya! (Nairobi)
Upon arrival at the airport, a private shuttle will be waiting to take you to the hotel where we will spend the first nights. You have the possibility to explore the city on your own or to arrive relaxed in Kenya. During our first dinner together we will get to know each other and can look forward to the next days.
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: Giraffes and baby elephants up close (Nairobi)
Today the adventure really begins. We head to a breeding station for giraffes and feed baby elephants at a rescue center. In the afternoon we will meet former street children who will guide us through the streets of Nairobi, tell us about their times as street children and accompany us to a market where handmade shoes, bags and traditional Maasai ornaments are produced and sold.
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: Discover the Maasai culture (Amboseli National Park, Maasai Village)
We make our way to Amboseli National Park and meet our hosts for the next few days in a nearby Maasai village. After an afternoon safari with views of Kilimanjaro, we will learn about Maasai culture & traditions over a campfire.
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: Wild animals up close (Amboseli National Park)
We spend today taking a closer look at Kenya's impressive nature and wildlife. Amboseli National Park is owned by the Maasai, who traditionally do not tolerate foreign hunters. Thus, the age structures of the resident animals are unchanged and the rich and complex social behavior of the local elephants can be easily observed.
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: A survival training in the bush (Maasai Village)
After a final morning safari in Amboseli National Park, we head out on a bushwalk for survival training. We will be taught how to behave when being alone in the wilderness, what to eat, how to sleep and how to behave around wildlife.
Day 5
Day 6
Day 6: A typical morning in the Maasai village (Maasai Village, Tsavo East National Park)
We start the day with a typical morning in the Maasai village. We take the herd to pasture, feed them and proceed to get water. After the morning routine, we continue to the second national park of our adventure, Tsavo East National Park. Once there, we will go on a sunset safari and then settle down for a well-deserved rest.
Day 6
Day 7
Day 7: Morning safari and relaxation by the pool (Tsavo East National Park)
In the early morning hours we drive out again into the largest national park in Kenya. We watch the animals slowly wake up and admire the sunrise. After lunch we either go on safari or enjoy an afternoon relaxing by the hotel pool.
Day 7
Day 8
Day 8: Bye Safari - Hello Nairobi (Tsavo East National Park)
This morning we will go to the park for the last time before we say goodbye to the animals, leave the national park behind and start our way back towards the capital.
Day 8
Day 9
Day 9: Explore Nairobi's Kibera Slum (Nairobi)
After breakfast we head to the Kibera slum, where we visit an organization that takes care of orphans. Here we get a deep insight into the daily life of the children. In the afternoon we will have the opportunity to explore Nairobi a bit by ourselves and get some souvenirs for the family at home. We spend the evening together at a final dinner. Here we can discuss our impressions and look back on the last days.
Day 9
Day 10
Day 10: Goodbye, Kenya! (Nairobi)
After a last breakfast we check out of the hotel and until your return flight you can do what your heart desires. Is there anything you still want to see? After an eventful trip, it's time to say goodbye to your new friends.
Day 10
Departure
Departure: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
You can flexibly plan your return or onward flight on the day of departure. We would be happy to welcome you on another of our unique adventures!
Departure

Kenia Rundreise

Erlebe authentische Kultur und beobachte wilde Tiere aus nächster Nähe

0%
Natur & Abenteuer
0%
Aktivität
0%
Sehenswürdigkeiten
0%
Kulinarik & Kultur
0%
Party & Nachtleben
DE
Yellow Light
AT
Yellow Light
CH
Yellow Light

Basierend auf unserem Ampelsystem ist diese Destination aktuell gelb. Vor der Einreise sind Onlineformulare auszufüllen und es ist ein negatives PCR-Testergebnis vorzulegen. Bei Einreise wird außerdem die Temperatur aller Reisenden gemessen. Solltet ihr, oder jemand in den Reihen vor oder hinter euch, eine Temperatur von mehr als 37,5 Grad vorweisen, müsst ihr euch in Quarantäne begeben.

Deutschland & Schweiz: Zusätzlich muss vor der Rückreise online ein Einreiseformular (DE | CH) ausgefüllt werden.

Begib dich auf ein einmaliges Abenteuer und triff neue Freunde. Bestaune mit uns das unberührte Leben in der Wildnis Kenias und erlebe die Kultur der Maasai. Wir begeben uns in unmittelbare Nähe wilder Tiere und verbringen mit unseren Gastgebern im Maasai Dorf singend und tanzend einen Abend am Lagerfeuer. Wir treffen Kinder Nairobis, die uns durch ihre Heimatstadt führen und uns Ecken zeigen, die für Andere unentdeckt bleiben. Sammle einmalige Erlebnisse, die du für den Rest deines Lebens bei dir behalten wirst.
Reisedauer
10 Tage
Preis p. Person
ab 2450€
Was ist inklusive?

Reiseplan

Klicke einfach auf die Überschriften, um mehr über den Reisetag zu erfahren.

Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen.

Reiseplan

Ankunft
Ankunft: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Willkommen in Kenia! (Nairobi)
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Giraffen und Baby-Elefanten hautnah (Nairobi)
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Entdecke die Kultur der Maasai (Amboseli Nationalpark, Maasai Village)
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Wilde Tiere aus nächster Nähe (Amboseli Nationalpark)
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Ein Survivaltraining im Bush (Maasai Village)
Tag 5
Tag 6
Tag 6: Ein typischer Morgen im Maasai Dorf (Maasai Village, Tsavo-East-Nationalpark)
Tag 6
Tag 7
Tag 7: Morgensafari und Entspannung am Pool (Tsavo-East-Nationalpark)
Tag 7
Tag 8
Tag 8: Tschüss Safari - Hallo Nairobi (Tsavo-East-Nationalpark)
Tag 8
Tag 9
Tag 9: Entdecke das Kibera Slum Nairobis (Nairobi)
Tag 9
Tag 10
Tag 10: Auf Wiedersehen, Kenia! (Nairobi)
Tag 10
Abflug
Abflug: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Abflug
Kenya Guide 2
Dein Guide

Hey, Ich bin Sinja

Hi, mein Name ist Sinja und ich werde dein Guide sein. Nachdem ich 2014 das erste Mal in Kenia war, habe ich mich in Afrika verliebt, ich habe mein Herz in Afrika gelassen. Daraufhin habe ich für mich entschieden, dass ich hierhin ziehen muss, um die Kultur zu entdecken. Außerdem wollte ich Reisenden wie dir zeigen, wie man eine andere Welt erleben und bereisen kann, wie man mit den Maasai lebt, wie man auf einen Game-Drive geht und einfach etwas ganz Neues entdeckt. Also, bist du bereit für ein Abenteuer? Komm mit!

Unterkunft

Termine

Spare 50€, wenn du deine Reise direkt voll bezahlst.

Galerie

Wichtige Informationen

Flüge

Flüge sind nicht im Preis inkludiert. Bitte buche deine Flüge separat. Gerne helfen wir dir bei der Flugbuchung.

Visum

Deutsche Staatsangehörige benötigen für die Einreise ein Visum. Dieses kann hier beantragt werden.

Impfungen

Alle unsere Gäste sind gegen COVID-19 geimpft. Neben den Standardimpfungen gemäß des RKIs, werden Reiseimpfungen gegen Hepatitis A, Poliomyelitis und Gelbfieber, bei Langzeitaufenthalt oder besonderer Exposition auch gegen Hepatitis B, Typhus, Tollwut und Meningokokken-Krankheit (ACWY) empfohlen.

Allgemein

Bitte beachte, dass die Reiseroute, die Aktivitäten und die Hotels Gegenstand von Änderungen sein können. Diese Änderungen können aufgrund von Verfügbarkeit, schlechtem Wetter, saisonalen Änderungen oder anderen Umständen, die außerhalb unserer Kontrolle liegen, ohne Vorankündigung erfolgen. Wir werden immer unser Bestes geben, um sicherzustellen, dass dies nur geringe oder gar keine Auswirkungen auf dein Erlebnis hat.

Mehr zu Kenia

Details

Ankunft
Ankunft: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen.
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Willkommen in Kenia! (Nairobi)
Bei Ankunft am Flughafen wartet bereits ein privates Shuttle auf dich, das dich zu dem Hotel bringt, in dem wir die ersten Nächte verbringen werden. Du hast die Möglichkeit die Stadt ein wenig auf eigene Faust zu erkunden, oder entspannt in Kenia anzukommen. Bei unserem ersten gemeinsamen Abendessen lernen wir uns dann gegenseitig kennen und können uns auf die nächsten Tage freuen.
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Giraffen und Baby-Elefanten hautnah (Nairobi)
Heute fängt das Abenteuer richtig an. Wir machen uns auf den Weg zu einer Aufzuchtstation für Giraffen und füttern Baby-Elefanten in einem Rescue Center. Nachmittags treffen wir ehemalige Straßenkinder, die uns durch die Straßen Nairobis führen, von ihren Zeiten als Straßenkinder erzählen und uns zu einem Markt begleiten, auf dem handgemachte Schuhe, Taschen und traditionelle Maasai Ornamente hergestellt und verkauft werden.
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Entdecke die Kultur der Maasai (Amboseli Nationalpark, Maasai Village)
Wir machen uns auf den Weg in den Amboseli Nationalpark und treffen unsere Gastgeber der nächsten Tage in einem nahegelegenen Maasai Dorf. Nach einer Safari am Nachmittag mit Blick auf den Kilimandscharo, lernen wir bei einem Lagerfeuer die Kultur & Traditionen der Maasai kennen.
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Wilde Tiere aus nächster Nähe (Amboseli Nationalpark)
Den heutigen Tag verbringen wir damit, die beeindruckende Natur und Tierwelt Kenias näher zu betrachten. Der Amboseli Nationalpark ist Besitz der Maasai, die traditionell keine fremden Jäger tolerieren. So sind die Altersstrukturen der ansässigen Tiere unverändert und das reiche und komplexe Sozialverhalten der hiesigen Elefanten ist gut zu beobachten.
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Ein Survivaltraining im Bush (Maasai Village)
Nach einer letzten Morgensafari im Amboseli Nationalpark, begeben wir uns auf einen Bushwalk für ein Survivaltraining. Uns wird gezeigt, wie man sich verhält, wenn man alleine in der Wildnis ist, was man isst, wie man schläft und wie man sich dem Wildlife gegenüber verhält.
Tag 5
Tag 6
Tag 6: Ein typischer Morgen im Maasai Dorf (Maasai Village, Tsavo-East-Nationalpark)
Wir beginnen den Tag mit einem typischen Morgen im Maasai Dorf. Wir bringen die Herde auf die Weide, füttern sie und gehen Wasser holen. Nach der Morgenroutine fahren wir weiter zum zweiten Nationalpark unseres Abenteuers, dem Tsavo-East-Nationalpark. Dort angekommen begeben wir uns auf eine Sonnenuntergangs-Safari und legen uns dann zur wohlverdienten Ruhe.
Tag 6
Tag 7
Tag 7: Morgensafari und Entspannung am Pool (Tsavo-East-Nationalpark)
In den frühen Morgenstunden fahren wir erneut raus in den größten Nationalpark Kenias. Wir schauen den Tieren dabei zu, wie sie langsam aufwachen und bewundern den Sonnenaufgang. Nach dem Mittagessen geht es dann entweder auf Safari oder wir genießen einen Nachmittag Entspannung am Pool des Hotels.
Tag 7
Tag 8
Tag 8: Tschüss Safari - Hallo Nairobi (Tsavo-East-Nationalpark)
Heute Morgen geht es ein letztes Mal in den Park, bevor wir uns von den Tieren verabschieden, den Nationalpark hinter uns lassen und uns auf den Rückweg Richtung Hauptstadt begeben.
Tag 8
Tag 9
Tag 9: Entdecke das Kibera Slum Nairobis (Nairobi)
Nach dem Frühstück machen wir uns auf den Weg in den Kibera Slum, wo wir eine Organisation besuchen, die sich um Waisenkinder kümmert. Hier bekommen wir einen tiefen Einblick in das alltägliche Leben der Kinder. Am Nachmittag gibt es dann die Möglichkeit Nairobi etwas selbst zu erkunden und ein paar Souvenirs für die Familie zu Hause zu besorgen. Den Abend verbringen wir gemeinsam bei einem abschließenden Abendessen. Hier können wir uns noch einmal über unsere gesammelten Eindrücke austauschen und die letzten Tage Revue passieren lassen.
Tag 9
Tag 10
Tag 10: Auf Wiedersehen, Kenia! (Nairobi)
Nach einem letzten Frühstück checken wir aus dem Hotel aus und bis zu deinem Rückflug kannst du machen, was dein Herz begehrt. Gibt es etwas, das du unbedingt noch sehen möchtest? Nach einer erlebnisreichen Reise ist es nun an der Zeit, deinen neuen Freunden auf Wiedersehen zu sagen.
Tag 10
Abflug
Abflug: Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (NBO)
Wir würden uns freuen, dich auf einem weiteren unserer einmaligen Abenteuer begrüßen zu dürfen!
Abflug