Armenia round trip

Discover with us the hidden treasures of Armenia. Taste Armenian wine and learn about the country's cuisine.

Min. guests
4 guests
Armenia
8 days
from
1150€
0%
Nature & Adventure
0%
Activity
0%
Sights
0%
Culinary & Culture
0%
Party & Nightlife
DE
AT
CH

Based on our traffic light system, this destination is currently green. For the outward and return journey a vaccination certificate is sufficient.

Switzerland & Germany: In addition, an entry form (DE | CH) must be filled in.

Come with us on a unique trip to beautiful Armenia. We'll explore the country's nature, learn from Armenian ladies how to properly make lavash, and get to watch the sunset over Lake Sevan in the pool. We are going on a trip you will never forget, so come along!
Travel duration
8 days
Price p. person
from 1150€
What is included?

Itinerary

Just click on the headlines to learn more about the travel day.

Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon to start our Armenian adventure together.

Itinerary

Arrival
Arrival: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Welcome to Armenia! (Yerevan)
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: Wine tasting in Areni (Areni)
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: We discover Armenian cuisine (Dilijan)
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: A day in nature (Yenokavan)
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: Admire picturesque scenes (Dsegh)
Day 5
Day 6
Day 6: The day of urban adventures (Yerevan)
Day 6
Day 7
Day 7: The last full day in Armenia (Garni)
Day 7
Day 8
Day 8: Goodbye Armenia! (Yerevan)
Day 8
Departure
Departure: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Departure
Your Guide

Hey, I am Arman & Gerard

Hello, we are Arman and Gerard and we are happy to accompany you through Armenia. We are school friends, love to hike and can't wait to introduce you to our home country. We have been hiking together since 1999 and are still passionate about it. We enjoy working with small businesses, bakeries, etc. and are always proud to show others what Armenia has to offer. Join us on our adventure and discover the fascinating hidden treasures and people of this region.

Accommodation

Dates

Save 50€ when you pay your trip in full directly.

Gallery

What is included in the price?

Included in the price
  • Accommodation for 8 nights
  • 8x breakfast, 8x lunch or dinner
  • Transportation during the trip (driver)
  • Local guide (English speaking)
  • Airport transfer

Activities:

  • Private workshop: the Armenian cuisine modern interpretation
  • Walking tour in Dilijan
  • Bonfire with local wine and cheese
  • Tour to the only surviving Pagan temple
  • Armenian traditional lavash cooking course
  • Wine tasting
Not included in the price
  • Airline tickets
  • Insurances
  • Visa
  • Personal expenses
  • Other meals and drinks not mentioned
  • Tip
  • Room upgrade
  • Optional activities at the Lastiver forest (horseback riding, hiking, zipline)

Important information

Flights

Flights are not included in the price. Please book your flights separately. We will be happy to help you with your flight booking.

Visa

German citizens do not require a visa for entry and stay of up to 180 days per calendar year, regardless of the purpose of travel.

Vaccinations

All our guests are vaccinated against COVID-19. In addition to the standard vaccinations according to the RKI, travel vaccinations against hepatitis A, and for long-term stays or special exposure also against hepatitis B, typhoid and rabies are recommended.

General

Please note that the itinerary, activities and hotels may be subject to change. These changes may occur without notice due to availability, inclement weather, seasonal changes or other circumstances beyond our control. We will always do our best to ensure that this has little or no impact on your experience.

More about Armenia

Details

Arrival
Arrival: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon to start our Armenian adventure together.
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Welcome to Armenia! (Yerevan)
Upon arrival at the airport, you will be met and transferred to the first hotel of your trip in Yerevan. Here you can rest and look forward to your adventure. If you arrived early you can use the time to have a first look at the capital of Armenia. In the evening we will sit down to enjoy our first dinner together, get to know each other and share our expectations about the trip.
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: Wine tasting in Areni (Areni)
Early in the morning we will head to the wine region of Armenia. On the way we will pass a monastery from where we will catch a breathtaking view of Mount Ararat. Then we will set off again until we arrive in a small village near Areni. Here we will visit a winery and enjoy a sip of the locally produced wine. The rest of the day we will spend on the way to and at Lake Sevan. During the drive we will enjoy impressive views inside Vardenyats mountain pass (formerly also called Selim mountain pass). In the evening we relax in the pool while watching the sunset over Lake Sevan.
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: We discover Armenian cuisine (Dilijan)
Today we will meet two young ladies who are rediscovering Armenian cuisine for themselves. They will tell and teach us something about Armenian cuisine in a private workshop. After we have our delicious lunch here and have a look at Dilijan, we will continue our journey. The final destination for today is Lastiver village.
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: A day in nature (Yenokavan)
Today is meant for outdoor activities. Whether a hike in the depths of the Lastiver forest, a tour on horseback or crazy zipline flights, there should be something for everyone. In the evening we will enjoy a wonderful meal of locally produced food before ending the last hours of the day with local wine and cheese around a campfire.
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: Admire picturesque scenes (Dsegh)
On our way to the Lori region we will pass picturesque scenes. Once there, we will have the opportunity to rest after lunch and prepare for a fabulous evening. For the extra adventurous, there is also the option of swimming in a nearby beautiful lake or going a short hike.
Day 5
Day 6
Day 6: The day of urban adventures (Yerevan)
It is time to leave again. Back in Yerevan, it's the day of urban adventures. Sightseeing, museums, wine bars and, of course, city life. Get to know the post-Soviet capital and its unusual charm together with locals. We will spend the evening in one of the citizens' favorite restaurants before catching a glimpse of Yerevan's special atmosphere.
Day 6
Day 7
Day 7: The last full day in Armenia (Garni)
We go on a short tour to the only surviving Pagan temple in Armenia. The temple is located on a picturesque plain from which the Azat River Gorge can be admired. We spend some time around and inside the temple before heading towards the small village of Garni. Here we will be able to observe the art of making a traditional Armenian dish - Armenian Lavash bread. With our own lavash still warm, we will enjoy lunch at a local restaurant with a beautiful view. After lunch, we'll head back to Yerevan, where we'll have the opportunity to explore the city a bit more on our own before sitting down for a final dinner. Now it is time to say goodbye. We exchange our impressions and think back to the unique experience before going to bed for the last time in Armenia.
Day 7
Day 8
Day 8: Goodbye Armenia! (Yerevan)
A last morning in Armenia. After a delicious breakfast at the hotel, we head back to the airport where our adventure comes to an end.
Day 8
Departure
Departure: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
You can flexibly plan your return or onward flight on the day of departure. We would be happy to welcome you soon on another adventure.
Departure

Armenien Rundreise

Entdecke mit uns die verdeckten Schätze Armeniens. Teste armenischen Wein und lerne die Kulinarik des Landes kennen.

0%
Natur & Abenteuer
0%
Aktivität
0%
Sehenswürdigkeiten
0%
Kulinarik & Kultur
0%
Party & Nachtleben
DE
Green Light
AT
Green Light
CH
Green Light

Basierend auf unserem Ampelsystem ist diese Destination aktuell grün. Zur Hin- und Rückreise reicht ein Impfnachweis.

Schweiz: Zusätzlich muss bei der Rückreise ein Einreiseformular ausgefüllt werden.

Komm mit uns auf einen einmaligen Trip in das wunderschöne Armenien. Wir erkunden die Natur des Landes, lernen von armenischen Damen, Lavash richtig herzustellen und können im Pool den Sonnenuntergang über dem Sewansee betrachten. Wir begeben uns auf eine Reise, die du nie wieder vergessen wirst, also komm doch mit!
Reisedauer
8 Tage
Preis p. Person
ab 1150€
Was ist inklusive?

Reiseplan

Klicke einfach auf die Überschriften, um mehr über den Reisetag zu erfahren.

Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen.

Reiseplan

Ankunft
Ankunft: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Willkommen in Armenien! (Jerewan)
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Weinverkostung in Areni (Areni)
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Wir entdecken die Armenische Küche (Dilidschan)
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Ein Tag in der Natur (Yenokavan)
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Bewundere malerische Szenen (Dsegh)
Tag 5
Tag 6
Tag 6: Der Tag der urbanen Abenteuer (Jerewan)
Tag 6
Tag 7
Tag 7: Der letzte volle Tag in Armenien (Garni)
Tag 7
Tag 8
Tag 8: Auf Wiedersehen, Armenien! (Jerewan)
Tag 8
Abflug
Abflug: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Abflug
Frame 1
Dein Guide

Hey, wir sind Arman & Gerard

Hallo, wir sind Arman und Gerard und freuen uns, dich durch Armenien zu begleiten. Wir sind Schulfreunde, lieben es zu wandern und können es kaum erwarten, dir unser Heimatland vorzustellen. Bereits seit 1999 wandern wir gemeinsam und tun dies auch noch heute mit Leidenschaft. Wir arbeiten gerne mit kleineren Unternehmen, Bäckereien, etc. zusammen und sind immer wieder stolz darauf, anderen zu präsentieren, was Armenien zu bieten hat. Begleite uns auf unserem Abenteuer und entdecke die faszinierenden, verborgenen Schätze und Menschen dieser Region.

Unterkunft

Termine

Spare 50€, wenn du deine Reise direkt voll bezahlst.

Galerie

Wichtige Informationen

Flüge

Flüge sind nicht im Preis inkludiert. Bitte buche deine Flüge separat. Gerne helfen wir dir bei der Flugbuchung.

Visum

Deutsche Staatsangehörige benötigen für die Einreise und den Aufenthalt von bis zu 180 Tage pro Kalenderjahr unabhängig vom Reisezweck kein Visum.

Impfungen

Alle unsere Gäste sind gegen COVID-19 geimpft. Neben den Standardimpfungen gemäß des RKIs, werden Reiseimpfungen gegen Hepatitis A, bei Langzeitaufenthalt oder besonderer Exposition auch gegen Hepatitis B, Typhus und Tollwut empfohlen.

Allgemein

Bitte beachte, dass die Reiseroute, die Aktivitäten und die Hotels Gegenstand von Änderungen sein können. Diese Änderungen können aufgrund von Verfügbarkeit, schlechtem Wetter, saisonalen Änderungen oder anderen Umständen, die außerhalb unserer Kontrolle liegen, ohne Vorankündigung erfolgen. Wir werden immer unser Bestes geben, um sicherzustellen, dass dies nur geringe oder gar keine Auswirkungen auf dein Erlebnis hat.

Mehr zu Armenien

Details

Ankunft
Ankunft: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen.
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Willkommen in Armenien! (Jerewan)
Am Flughafen angekommen, wirst du empfangen und in das erste Hotel deiner Reise in Jerewan gebracht. Hier kannst du dich ausruhen und auf dein Abenteuer freuen. Wenn du früh angekommen bist kannst du die Zeit nutzen, um dir die Hauptstadt Armeniens ein wenig anzusehen. Am Abend setzen wir uns zusammen, um unser erstes gemeinsames Abendessen zu genießen, uns kennenzulernen und unsere Erwartungen über die Reise auszutauschen.
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Weinverkostung in Areni (Areni)
Früh am Morgen machen wir uns auf den Weg in die Region des Weines Armeniens. Auf dem Weg dorthin fahren wir an einem Kloster vorbei, von wo aus wir einen atemberaubenden Blick auf den Mount Ararat erhaschen werden. Dann machen wir uns wieder auf den Weg, bis wir in einem kleinen Dorf bei Areni ankommen. Hier werden wir ein Weingut besuchen und einen Schluck des vor Ort hergestellten Weines genießen. Den Rest des Tages verbringen wir auf dem Weg zu und an dem Sewansee. Während der Fahrt genießen wir beeindruckende Aussichten innerhalb des Vardenyats Bergpasses (früher auch Selim Bergpass genannt). Abends entspannen wir uns im Pool, während wir den Sonnenuntergang über dem Sewansee betrachten.
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Wir entdecken die Armenische Küche (Dilidschan)
Heute treffen wir zwei junge Damen, die die armenische Küche für sich neu entdecken. Sie werden uns in einem privaten Workshop etwas über die armenische Küche erzählen und beibringen. Nachdem wir unser leckeres Mittagessen hier zu uns genommen haben und uns Dilidschan angesehen haben, begeben wir uns wieder auf den Weg. Das Endziel des heutigen Tages ist das Dorf Lastiver.
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Ein Tag in der Natur (Yenokavan)
Der heutige Tag ist für Outdoor-Aktivitäten gedacht. Ob eine Wanderung in den Tiefen des Lastiver Waldes, einer Tour auf Pferderücken oder verrückten Zipline Flügen, hier dürfte für jeden etwas dabei sein. Abends werden wir ein wunderbares Essen mit lokal produzierten Lebensmitteln genießen, bevor wir die letzten Stunden des Tages mit lokalem Wein und Käse bei Lagerfeuer ausklingen lassen.
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Bewundere malerische Szenen (Dsegh)
Auf unserem Weg zu der Region Lori fahren wir an malerischen Szenen vorbei. Dort angekommen haben wir nach dem Mittagessen die Möglichkeit, uns auszuruhen und auf einen fabelhaften Abend vorzubereiten. Für die besonders Abenteuerlustigen gibt es außerdem die Möglichkeit, in einem nahegelegenen, wunderschönen See schwimmen zu gehen oder eine kurze Wanderung in Angriff zu nehmen.
Tag 5
Tag 6
Tag 6: Der Tag der urbanen Abenteuer (Jerewan)
Es ist an der Zeit, wieder loszufahren. Zurück in Jerewan, ist es der Tag der urbanen Abenteuer. Sehenswürdigkeiten, Museen, Weinbars und natürlich das Stadtleben. Lerne die postsowjetische Hauptstadt und ihren ungewöhnlichen Charme zusammen mit Einheimischen kennen. Den Abend verbringen wir in einem der Lieblingsrestaurants der BürgerInnen, bevor wir einen Einblick in die besondere Atmosphäre Jerewans erhaschen.
Tag 6
Tag 7
Tag 7: Der letzte volle Tag in Armenien (Garni)
Wir begeben uns auf eine kurze Tour zu dem einzigen überlebenden Pagan-Tempel in Armenien. Der Tempel begibt sich auf einer malerischen Ebene, von welcher die Azat Flussschlucht bewundert werden kann. Wir verbringen etwas Zeit um und in dem Tempel, bevor wir uns in die Richtung des kleinen Dorfes Garni begeben. Hier werden wir die Kunst der Herstellung eines traditionellen armenischen Gerichtes - dem armenischen Lavash Brot - beobachten können. Mit unserem eigenen, noch warmen, Lavash genießen wir ein Mittagessen in einem lokalen Restaurant mit wunderschönem Ausblick. Nach dem Mittagessen fahren wir zurück nach Jerewan, wo wir die Möglichkeit haben werden, die Stadt noch etwas auf eigene Faust zu erkunden, bevor wir uns zu einem letzten Abendessen zusammensetzen. Nun ist es an der Zeit sich zu verabschieden. Wir tauschen uns über unsere Eindrücke aus und denken zurück an die einmalige Erfahrung, bevor wir uns ein letztes Mal in Armenien zu Bett legen.
Tag 7
Tag 8
Tag 8: Auf Wiedersehen, Armenien! (Jerewan)
Ein letztes Mal wachen wir in Armenien auf. Nach einem leckeren Frühstück im Hotel geht es zurück zum Flughafen, wo das Abenteuer zu Ende geht.
Tag 8
Abflug
Abflug: Zvartnots International Airport EVN
Wir würden uns freuen, dich bald auf einem weiteren Abenteuer begrüßen zu dürfen.
Abflug