Montenegro round trip

Dive deep into the local culture and experience the unspoiled nature in Montenegro

Min. guests
4 guests
Montenegro
5 days
from
699€
0%
Nature & Adventure
0%
Activity
0%
Sights
0%
Culinary & Culture
0%
Party & Nightlife
DE
AT
CH

Based on our traffic light system, this destination is currently green. For the outward and return journey a vaccination certificate is sufficient.

Germany and Switzerland: In addition, an entry form (DE | CH) must be filled in.

We invite you to join us on a unique adventure! Montenegro is one of the smallest countries in Europe and has many highlights to offer such as amazing old towns, untouched nature and panoramic roads with wonderful viewpoints. From Montenegrin national parks in the central region to the north of Montenegro and UNESCO protected nature areas, this tour will leave great impressions and lifelong memories. You'll get deep insights into the local culture and way of life, and even help them with their daily tasks. What are you waiting for?
Travel duration
5 days
Price p. person
from 699€
What is included?

Itinerary

Just click on the headlines to learn more about the travel day.

Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon at the latest to start our Montenegro adventure together in the evening.

Itinerary

Arrival
Arrival: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Discover the capital of Montenegro (Podgorica)
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: The traditional north (Vranjak)
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: A journey into the past (Vranjak)
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: The picturesque south (Cetinje, Rijeka Crnojevića, Podgorica)
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: The last day in Montenegro (Podgorica)
Day 5
Departure
Departure: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Departure
Your Guide

Hey, I am Djordje

I am Djordje, your host, guide and friend during the adventure. I will do my best to share my passion for this country, our cultural heritage, Balkan mentality and humor. I hope that after the trip you can take home thousands of pictures, stories and long lasting memories. I graduated from the University of Tourism and Hotel Management in Kotor in 2010 and from then on I have always been involved in tourism and hospitality. My passion for welcoming people to our country is still the same today as it was the day I became a tour guide. I am already looking forward to meeting you!

Accommodation

Dates

Save 50€ when you pay your trip in full directly.

Gallery

What is included in the price?

Included in the price
  • Accommodation for 4 nights 
  • 4x breakfast, 2x lunch, 3x dinner
  • Transfer during the trip
  • Airport transfer
  • Local guide

Activities:

  • Entrance fee National Park Bjelasica 
  • Guided hike in the National Park Bjelasica 
  • Stay at Katun Vranjak (cooking course, cheese production, assistance on the premises)
  • Entrance fee National Park Lake Skadar
  • One hour boat tour on the lake Skadar 
  • Visit to a wine farm with traditional snacks 
  • Visit honey farm Bajice with lunch and liqueur
Not included in the price
  • Airline tickets
  • Insurances
  • Visa
  • Personal expenses 
  • Other meals and drinks not mentioned
  • Tip

Important information

Flights

Flights are not included in the price. Please book your flights separately. We will be happy to help you with your flight booking.

Visa

No visa is required for entry into Montenegro.

Vaccinations

All our guests are vaccinated against COVID-19. In addition to the standard vaccinations according to the RKI, travel vaccinations against hepatitis A, and for long-term stays or special exposure also against hepatitis B and rabies are recommended.

General

Please note that the itinerary, activities and hotels may be subject to change. These changes may occur without notice due to availability, inclement weather, seasonal changes or other circumstances beyond our control. We will always do our best to ensure that this has little or no impact on your experience.

More about Montenegro

Details

Arrival
Arrival: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon at the latest to start our Montenegro adventure together in the evening.
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Discover the capital of Montenegro (Podgorica)
Upon your arrival at the airport, our English speaking guide will be waiting for you. He will take you to your first accommodation, in the middle of the lively capital of Montenegro, where you can meet your fellow travelers. Afterwards, our guide will take us on a unique city tour of Podgorica. From 1946 to 1992 the city was called Titograd and was part of the former Soviet Union. During WWII, much of the area was destroyed by bombs, so many buildings had to be rebuilt. Despite all this, the city offers beautiful parks and squares, wide boulevards, and remarkable bridges over the Moraca and Ribnica rivers. Prepare yourself for exciting stories from a bygone era and look forward to an educational tour through the streets of Podgorica. To end the first day, we will have dinner in a traditional restaurant in the city. Afterwards, you can explore Podgorica's nightlife on your own or together with your new friends. Our guide will definitely have one or two insider tips for you, so this evening will be an unforgettable experience!
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: The traditional north (Vranjak)
After having breakfast in our hotel, we will start our journey to the north of Montenegro. The exciting panoramic drive will take us through the breathtaking canyon of the Moraca River. On the way, of course, we will make a few stops to take some souvenir photos and let the incredible nature affect us. Our destination is a place where farmers have been bringing their cattle to graze in the summer months for centuries; a traditional Katun. Time seems to have stood still here, as the village consists of traditional wooden huts, in which we will spend the night. After settling into your accommodation for a bit, however, we'll head straight to the Bjelasica Mountains, where we'll take a breathtaking hike. There you can expect 360° views, a cozy pick-nick by the lake and 11 kilometers of amazing nature. Back in the village we will have the opportunity to enjoy drinks around the campfire, share stories and watch the starry sky. You shouldn't go to bed too late though, because tomorrow you will definitely need your energy.
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: A journey into the past (Vranjak)
After a hearty breakfast with homemade products, we set off strengthened for one of the three remaining primeval forests in Europe. Some of the trees here are even more than 400 years old! On a one-hour walk under the green leafy canopies we encircle a beautiful lake, which is considered a special highlight in the north of Montenegro. Afterwards we return to the Katun, where we face the daily tasks. Besides other things, we will help our host with the production of layered cheese, which is characteristic for this region, and we will learn how to prepare traditional dishes in a cooking class. So you can expect an authentic cultural experience that you won't forget for a long time. Afterwards, we will end the day with a cozy get-together around the campfire.
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: The picturesque south (Cetinje, Rijeka Crnojevića, Podgorica)
Today we travel to the picturesque south of Montenegro and explore the surroundings of Skadar, the largest lake on the Balkan Peninsula. The entire region is known for wine production, so our first stop is a traditional family winery in a small village. The family will give us a tour of their farm and we will learn a lot about wine making, family history and their traditions. Here you will have the opportunity to try different types of wine, brandies, liqueurs and delicious local products. Afterwards, we will leave for a unique boat tour, passing by villages steeped in history and one of the most amazing viewpoints of Montenegro. Once arrived, we board a traditional boat and begin our journey through the narrow channels of Skadar Lake. Along the way, depending on the weather, we can even swim in the lake, observe rare birds, enjoy the incredible nature and refresh ourselves with a romantic pick-nick with local products. Back on land we head towards the old royal capital Cetinje, where we will visit a honey farm with centuries-old family tradition. Here we will hear about the importance of the little helpers, explore the grounds and have a chance to taste the family's famous honey liqueurs. In the evening we set course again for Podgorica to enjoy our last evening together to the fullest. Here we can have dinner together for the last time, reflect on the past days and end our incredible adventure in the nightlife of Podgorica.
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: The last day in Montenegro (Podgorica)
After a last breakfast we check out of the hotel and until your return flight you can do what your heart desires. Is there anything you still want to see? After a short but eventful trip, it's time to say goodbye to your new friends.
Day 5
Departure
Departure: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
You can flexibly plan your return or onward flight on the day of departure. We hope you had an unforgettable time and would be happy to welcome you on one of our adventures in the future.
Departure
Open chat
Write us on WhatsApp!

Montenegro Rundreise

Tauche tief in die lokale Kultur ein und erlebe die unberührte Natur in Montenegro

0%
Natur & Abenteuer
0%
Aktivität
0%
Sehenswürdigkeiten
0%
Kulinarik & Kultur
0%
Party & Nachtleben
DE
Green Light
AT
Green Light
CH
Green Light

Basierend auf unserem Ampelsystem ist diese Destination aktuell grün. Zur Hin- und Rückreise reicht ein Impfnachweis.

Deutschland und Schweiz: Zusätzlich muss vor der Rückkehr ein Einreiseformular (DE | CH) ausgefüllt werden.

Wir laden dich ein, zusammen mit uns auf ein einmaliges Abenteuer zu gehen! Montenegro ist eines der kleinsten Länder Europas und hat viele Highlights wie erstaunliche alte Städte, unberührte Natur und Panoramastraßen mit wunderbaren Aussichtspunkten zu bieten. Von montenegrinischen Nationalparks in der zentralen Region bis hin zum Norden Montenegros und den UNESCO-geschützten Naturgebieten wird diese Tour großartige Eindrücke und lebenslange Erinnerungen hinterlassen. Du wirst tiefe Einblicke in die lokale Kultur und die Lebensweise der Einheimischen erhalten und ihnen sogar bei ihren täglichen Aufgaben helfen. Worauf wartest du noch?
Reisedauer
5 Tage
Preis p. Person
ab 699€
Was ist inklusive?

Reiseplan

Klicke einfach auf die Überschriften, um mehr über den Reisetag zu erfahren.

Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen.

Reiseplan

Ankunft
Ankunft: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Entdecke die Hauptstadt von Montenegro (Podgorica)
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Der traditionsreiche Norden (Vranjak)
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit (Vranjak)
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Der malerische Süden (Cetinje, Rijeka Crnojevića, Podgorica)
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Der letzte Tag in Montenegro (Podgorica)
Tag 5
Abreise
Abflug: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Abreise
Montenegro Guide 2
Dein Guide

Hey, Ich bin Djordje

Ich bin Djordje, dein Gastgeber, Reiseleiter und Freund während des Abenteuers. Ich werde mein Bestes tun, um meine Leidenschaft für dieses Land, unser Kulturerbe, die Mentalität und den Humor des Balkans zu vermitteln. Ich hoffe, dass du nach der Reise tausende Bilder, Geschichten und lang anhaltende Erinnerung mit nach Hause nehmen kannst. Ich habe 2010 die Universität für Tourismus und Hotelmanagement in Kotor abgeschlossen und war von da an immer in den Bereichen Tourismus und Gastgewerbe tätig. Meine Leidenschaft Menschen in unserem Land wilkommen zu heißen ist auch heute noch immer die selbe, wie an dem Tag, als ich Reiseleiter wurde. Ich freue mich bereits darauf, dich kennenzulernen!

Unterkunft

Termine

Spare 50€, wenn du deine Reise direkt voll bezahlst.

Galerie

Wichtige Informationen

Flüge

Flüge sind nicht im Preis inkludiert. Bitte buche deine Flüge separat. Gerne helfen wir dir bei der Flugbuchung.

Visum

Für die Einreise nach Montenegro wird kein Visum verlangt.

Impfungen

Alle unsere Gäste sind gegen COVID-19 geimpft. Neben den Standardimpfungen gemäß des RKIs, werden Reiseimpfungen gegen Hepatitis A, bei Langzeitaufenthalt oder besonderer Exposition auch gegen Hepatitis B und Tollwut empfohlen.

Allgemein

Bitte beachte, dass die Reiseroute, die Aktivitäten und die Hotels Gegenstand von Änderungen sein können. Diese Änderungen können aufgrund von Verfügbarkeit, schlechtem Wetter, saisonalen Änderungen oder anderen Umständen, die außerhalb unserer Kontrolle liegen, ohne Vorankündigung erfolgen. Wir werden immer unser Bestes geben, um sicherzustellen, dass dies nur geringe oder gar keine Auswirkungen auf dein Erlebnis hat.

Mehr zu Montenegro

Details

Ankunft
Ankunft: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen.
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Entdecke die Hauptstadt von Montenegro (Podgorica)
Bei deiner Ankunft am Flughafen wartet bereits unser englischsprachiger Guide auf dich. Er wird dich zu deiner ersten Unterkunft, inmitten der lebendigen Hauptstadt von Montenegro bringen, wo du deine Mitreisenden kennenlernen kannst. Anschließend wird uns unser Guide auf eine einmalige Stadt-Tour durch Podgorica mitnehmen. Von 1946 bis 1992 hieß die Stadt Titograd und war Teil der ehemaligen Sowjetunion. Während dem zweiten Weltkrieg wurde ein Großteil der Fläche von Bomben zerstört, weshalb viele Gebäude neu gebaut werden mussten. Trotz all dem bietet die Stadt wunderschöne Parks und Plätze, breite Boulevards, und beachtliche Brücken über die Flüsse Moraca und Ribnica. Bereite dich auf spannende Geschichten aus einer vergangenen Zeit vor und freue dich auf eine lehrreiche Tour durch die Straßen von Podgorica. Als Abschluss des ersten Tages werden wir in einem traditionellen Restaurant in der Stadt zu Abend essen. Danach kannst du das Nachtleben von Podgorica auf eigene Faust oder zusammen mit deinen neuen Freunden entdecken. Unser Guide hat ganz bestimmt den einen oder anderen Geheimtipp für dich, so dass dieser Abend zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis wird!
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Der traditionsreiche Norden (Vranjak)
Nachdem wir in unserem Hotel gefrühstückt haben, machen wir uns auf die Reise in den Norden von Montenegro. Die aufregende Panoramafahrt wird uns durch den atemberaubenden Canyon des Moraca-Flusses führen. Unterwegs werden wir natürlich einige Stopps einlegen, um ein paar Erinnerungsfotos zu schiessen und die unglaubliche Natur auf uns einwirken zu lassen. Unser Ziel ist ein Ort, wo Bauern seit Jahrhunderten ihr Vieh in den Sommermonaten zum grasen hinbringen; ein traditionelles Katun. Hier scheint die Zeit still geblieben zu sein, denn das Dorf besteht aus traditionellen Holzhütten, in welchen wir heute übernachten werden. Nachdem du dich ein bisschen in deiner Unterkunft eingefunden hast, geht es jedoch gleich weiter ins Bjelasica-Gebirge, wo wir eine atemberaubende Wanderung machen werden. Dort erwarten dich 360° Aussichten, ein gemütliches Pick-Nick am See und 11 Kilometer voller erstaunlicher Natur. Zurück im Dorf werden wir die Möglichkeit haben am Lagerfeuer Drinks zu genießen, Geschichten zu teilen und den Sternenhimmel zu beobachten. Du solltest jedoch nicht zu spät ins Bett gehen, denn morgen wirst du deine Energie bestimmt brauchen.
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit (Vranjak)
Nach einem herzhaften Frühstück mit selbstgemachten Produkten machen wir uns gestärkt auf den Weg in einen der drei verbliebenen Urwälder Europas. Einige der Bäume hier sind sogar mehr als 400 Jahre alt! Auf einem einstündigen Spaziergang unter den grünen Blätterdächern umkreisen wir einen wunderschönen See, der als besonderes Highlight im Norden Montenegros gilt. Anschließend kehren wir in das Katun zurück, wo wir uns den täglich anfallenden Aufgaben stellen. Wir helfen unserem Gastgeber unter anderem bei der Herstellung von dem für diese Region charakteristischen Schichtkäse und lernen in einem Kochkurs die Zubereitung von traditionellen Gerichten. Du kannst dich also auf eine authentische Kulturerfahrung einstellen, die du so schnell nicht mehr vergessen wirst. Auch heute werden wir den Tag bei einem gemütlichen Beisammensein am Lagerfeuer ausklingen lassen.
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Der malerische Süden (Cetinje, Rijeka Crnojevića, Podgorica)
Heute reisen wir in den malerischen Süden Montenegros und erkunden die Umgebung des Skadar, des größten Sees der Balkanhalbinsel. Die gesamte Region ist bekannt für die Herstellung von Wein, weshalb unser erster Halt ein traditionelles Familienweingut in einem kleinen Dorf ist. Die Familie führt uns durch ihren Betrieb und wir lernen viel über die Herstellung von Wein, die Familiengeschichte und ihre Traditionen. Hier hast du die Gelegenheit verschiedene Weinsorten, Schnäpse, Liköre und köstliche lokale Produkte zu testen. Anschließend machen wir uns auf den Weg zu einer einmaligen Bootstour und kommen vorbei an geschichtsträchtigen Dörfern und einem der erstaunlichsten Aussichtspunkte von Montenegro. Einmal angekommen begeben wir uns an Bord eines traditionellen Boots und beginnen unsere Reise durch die schmalen Kanäle des Skadar-Sees. Unterwegs können wir je nach Wetterlage sogar im See schwimmen, seltene Vögel beobachten, die unglaubliche Natur genießen und uns mit einem romantischen Pick-Nick mit lokalen Produkten stärken. Zurück an Land begeben wir uns in Richtung der alten königlichen Hauptstadt Cetinje, wo wir eine Honigfarm mit jahrhundertealter Familientradition besuchen werden. Hier hören wir von der Wichtigkeit der kleinen Helfer, erkunden das Gelände und können die berühmten Honigliköre der Familie verköstigen. Am Abend nehmen wir erneut Kurs nach Podgorica auf, um den letzten gemeinsamen Abend in vollen Zügen zu genießen. Hier können wir ein letztes Mal zusammen Abendessen, die vergangenen Tage Revue passieren lassen und im Nachtleben von Podgorica unser unglaubliches Abenteuer ausklingen lassen.
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Der letzte Tag in Montenegro (Podgorica)
Nach einem letzten Frühstück checken wir aus dem Hotel aus und bis zu deinem Rückflug kannst du machen, was dein Herz begehrt. Gibt es etwas, das du unbedingt noch sehen möchtest? Nach einer kurzen aber erlebnisreichen Reise ist es nun an der Zeit, deinen neuen Freunden auf Wiedersehen zu sagen.
Tag 5
Abreise
Abflug: Podgorica International Airport (TGD)
Wir hoffen du hattest eine unvergessliche Zeit und würden uns freuen, dich auch zukünftig auf einem unserer Abenteuer begrüßen zu dürfen.
Abreise