Namibia Round Trip

Discover the untouched nature and help in a sanctuary

5/5
0%
Nature & Adventure
0%
Activity
0%
Sights
0%
Culinary & Culture
0%
Party & Nightlife
DE
AT
CH

Based on our traffic light system, this destination is currently yellow. Before entry are Online forms and a negative PCR test result must be submitted. Furthermore you need a proof of a booked travel program as well as a travel health insurance with protection against COVID-19 diseases upon entry into Namibia.

Switzerland: Before the return journey, the Entry form must be completed and a negative PCR test result is required. In addition, a 10-day quarantine is required and the cantonal authority must be informed. 4-7 days after entry another PCR test must be done, the result of this must also be sent to the authority.

Germany: Before the return journey, the Entry form must be filled out and a negative PCR test result must be presented. There is also a 14-day quarantine period, which cannot be shortened.

Austria: Before returning home, the Pre Travel Clearance form must be filled out online and it requires a negative PCR test. There is also a 10-day quarantine.

 

The regulations change regularly, so you are welcome to book our trips anyway. We will keep you informed so that you can book with peace of mind.

Namibia, a country in southern Africa at the Atlantic coast, is a unique place on this earth. The country invites you to visit everything from the Atlantic Ocean in Swakopmund to the desert and national parks in the north and south of the country. There is a great variety of breathtaking places just waiting to be discovered by you. We invite you to join us on our journey through this magical country. We will discover wild animals like elephants and giraffes at waterholes, hike up a dune to take a look in the distance and watch the sun rise over the landscape and enjoy a cold drink while watching those unique sunsets that you can only experience in Southern Africa.
Travel duration
15 days
Price p. person
from 1950€
What is included?

Itinerary

Just click on the headlines to learn more about the travel day.

Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon at the latest to start our Namibia adventure together in the evening.

Itinerary

Arrival
Arrival: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Welcome to Namibia (Windhoek)
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: Off to the Wildlife Sanctuary
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: Namibian wildlife (Windhoek)
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: Cheetah & Leopard care (Windhoek)
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: A new day, a new good deed (Windhoek)
Day 5
Day 6
Day 6: Game Count and GPS tracking (Windhoek)
Day 6
Day 7
Day 7: Relaxing by the pool (Windhoek)
Day 7
Day 8
Day 8: Off to the next adventure (Windhoek)
Day 8
Day 9
Day 9: Etosha National Park (Halali)
Day 9
Day 10
Day 10: Sunrise Safari (Etosha National Park)
Day 10
Day 11
Day 11: Exploring the Skeleton Coast (Swakopmund)
Day 11
Day 12
Day 12: Back in the desert (Sesriem)
Day 12
Day 13
Day 13: Magical sunrise in Sossusvlei (Sesriem)
Day 13
Day 14
Day 14: Cheetah Conservation Project (Solitaire, Windhoek)
Day 14
Day 15
Day 15: Goodbye Namibia! (Windhoek)
Day 15
Departure
Departure: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Departure
Your Guide

Hey, I am Tulimo

I started in 2014 as a driver for group tours and since 2019 I am a guide myself. With years of experience I can show you all the beautiful and hidden places Namibia has to offer. My colleagues and I will be happy to show you our beautiful country and explore it together. I am sure that Namibia will leave you speechless. Come on a tour with us and let us show you the country. My colleagues and I are looking forward to meeting you!

Accommodation

Dates

Save 50€ when you pay your trip in full directly.

Gallery

What is included in the price?

Included in the price
  • Accommodation for 14 nights
  • 14x breakfast, 10x lunch, 12x dinner 
  • Transfer during the trip
  • Airport transfer
  • Local guide

 

Activities: 

  • Welcome Barbecue
  • Volunteering at the Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Drive through the cheetah conservation project 
  • Entrance fees to the National Park (2 days Etosha) 
  • Wildlife drives in Etosha National Park 
  • Visit Walvis Bay Lagoon & Dune 
  • City and Township Tour Windhoek
Not included in the price
  • Airline tickets
  • Insurances
  • Visa 
  • Personal expenses 
  • Dinner on day 8, 11 and 14
  • Other meals and drinks not mentioned
  • Tips

 

Optional activities:

  • Sandboarding 
  • Quadbiking
  • Brunch by the pool
  • Other optional activities, if any

Important information

Flights

Flights are not included in the price. Please book your flights separately. We will be happy to help you with your flight booking.

Visa

German citizens do not need a visa for tourist stays of up to 90 days per year.

Vaccinations

All our guests are vaccinated against COVID-19. In addition to the standard vaccinations according to the RKI, travel vaccinations against hepatitis A, and for long-term stays or special exposure also against hepatitis B, typhoid, rabies and meningococcal disease (ACWY) are recommended.

General

Please note that the itinerary, activities and hotels may be subject to change. These changes may occur without notice due to availability, inclement weather, seasonal changes or other circumstances beyond our control. We will always do our best to ensure that this has little or no impact on your experience.

Check the entry requirements

Just enter here your information and see directly if and how your entry and exit is possible. (Third-party supplier, data without guarantee)

More about Namibia

Details

Arrival
Arrival: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Please remember to book your flights separately. Plan your arrival so you will arrive at the airport by afternoon at the latest to start our Namibia adventure together in the evening.
Arrival
Day 1
Day 1: Welcome to Namibia (Windhoek)
Our private shuttle will pick you up at the airport and we will drive to our accommodation in Windhoek to arrive in peace and get in the mood for the next days. In the evening we will get to know each other better at our Welcome Braii, the typical barbecue of the country.
Day 1
Day 2
Day 2: Off to the Wildlife Sanctuary
After our breakfast together, we will drive to the volunteer center at Naankuse Wildlife Sanctuary, where we will spend the next days of our trip and experience various activities around and with the animals. Be excited for the coming days full of adventure, stay in cozy safari tents and look forward to the outdoor shower right at the accommodation, from where you can gaze at the endless expanse of the Namibian sky. During the simple but delicious meals, you will have 1 hour of internet at the sanctuary's central meeting point 3 times a day, so you can fully immerse yourself in the Namibian wildlife during the rest of the day.
Day 2
Day 3
Day 3: Namibian wildlife (Windhoek)
After a hearty breakfast in the morning, we get even more insight into the sanctuary, the work that is done there and the animals that are currently being treated there. We will have the chance to learn a lot about Namibian wildlife while helping out in a fantastic project. We promise you, this is an experience you will never forget! The daily activities vary from day to day and depending on what is going on, we have different tasks. Therefore, the following days provide you with an overview of possible activities in the Sanctuary. What exactly you do on which day depends on the tasks that arise on site. Be curious and look forward to great animal encounters!
Day 3
Day 4
Day 4: Cheetah & Leopard care (Windhoek)
We start our morning again by helping in the Naankuse sanctuary. This means, for example, having the opportunity to feed orphaned or injured animals. The Sanctuary cares for cheetahs, leopards, lions and African wild dogs and it is an incredible experience to meet these animals! Since Naankuse Sanctuary wants to rehabilitate as many animals as possible, we will also take care of what is called "Animal Enrichment". This means preparing the animals for a life in freedom after they have fully recovered.
Day 4
Day 5
Day 5: A new day, a new good deed (Windhoek)
Besides feeding the animals and helping with the work in the enclosures, we will also have the opportunity to go on a game count. During this we will explore the surroundings and count the animals we see. This will give us a first glimpse of all the breathtaking game drives we will be doing during our trip. During our stay, also get to know the Baboons, among others, and go on a Baboon Walk with them. So enjoy the time, but also be excited for what is to come later on our trip.
Day 5
Day 6
Day 6: Game Count and GPS tracking (Windhoek)
As every day at Naankuse Wildlife Sanctuary holds some new experiences for us, we will for example have the opportunity to learn live about GPS tracking of elephants and why this GPS data is so important. But of course we will also have the opportunity to feed the animals again, don't worry! A special highlight during our stay at the sanctuary will definitely be the ride into the bush with the rhino rangers, who make sure that the rhinos are protected from poaching.
Day 6
Day 7
Day 7: Relaxing by the pool (Windhoek)
This morning we start again preparing food for the animals and helping with feeding, we know that's your favorite part! But after 1-2 hours we are done for the day and you can use the time for yourself. The sanctuary has an extra lodge with a pool, where you can book an optional Sunday brunch today if you like. Or you can explore the beautiful surroundings of the Naankuse Sanctuary and enjoy the Namibian sun.
Day 7
Day 8
Day 8: Off to the next adventure (Windhoek)
Today we will leave the Sanctuary behind and make our way back to Windhoek. After arriving there, we will explore Windhoek on a city & township tour, visit a local market and try Braii again. You can spend the evening as you wish, our guide will be happy to give you tips for a delicious restaurant.
Day 8
Day 9
Day 9: Etosha National Park (Halali)
After an early start into the day, we make our way to Etosha National Park, a huge wildlife reserve where you can see all kinds of wildlife. After arriving there, we start our first wildlife drive through the park, visiting waterholes and looking out for wildlife. Be ready for zebras, rhinos, giraffes and much more. It's an amazing place on earth, and we'll have the chance to visit it. After a full afternoon of breathtaking scenery, we head to our lodge for dinner around an open fire and a view of another waterhole nearby.
Day 9
Day 10
Day 10: Sunrise Safari (Etosha National Park)
Today we have to get up early, but it's worth it, I promise! Early in the morning you have the best chance to see all the animals that live in this area. As the sun slowly rises, we make our way through the park, enjoying the morning light that bathes the whole area in a golden glow. Our second game drive of the day takes us into the Etosha Pan, a huge dried up salt pan where we can look for the Big 5: Lion, Leopard, Rhino, Elephant and African Buffalo. We will have lunch at our lodge, where we will have plenty of time for a dip in the pool before heading out for our last game drive of the day.
Day 10
Day 11
Day 11: Exploring the Skeleton Coast (Swakopmund)
Today we leave the beautiful Etosha National Park as Damaraland awaits us. On our way we will meet the Herero, Himba & Damara ladies who sell handmade arts and crafts to support the rural communities. We will have the chance to see the highest mountain in Namibia and on our way along the Skeleton Coast we can explore the remains of an old shipwreck. In the afternoon we will arrive in Swakopmund, a small town by the sea, which we can explore and enjoy the evening in a nice restaurant by the sea.
Day 11
Day 12
Day 12: Back in the desert (Sesriem)
This morning you can participate in optional activities such as sandboarding or quad biking before we begin our drive through the vast Namib Desert, crossing the Tropic of Capricorn in Solitaire. After we arrive at our lodge in the afternoon, you can sit back and relax or jump in the pool as you like. Later in the day we will take a short sunset walk overlooking the Naukluft mountain range, a breathtaking sight!
Day 12
Day 13
Day 13: Magical sunrise in Sossusvlei (Sesriem)
Today we have an early start again. We leave at dawn to arrive at Namib Naukluft National Park for sunrise. The rising sun will transform this amazing place into a shimmering, golden-red landscape of a vast salt pan with stunning dunes waiting for us to explore. We take a 4x4 shuttle into Sossusvlei and hike from there to Dead Vlei, a large expanse of bleached cracked clay and skeletal camel thorn trees contrasting with a backdrop of massive dunes. Later, we stop at Dune 45, a dune that is cleared for climbing. It can be a bit strenuous, but imagine the view from a huge dune overlooking the whole area, it's definitely worth it. Besides the view of the huge dunes, we have a chance to see wild animals that live here, maybe we will see some springboks that are common here.
Day 13
Day 14
Day 14: Cheetah Conservation Project (Solitaire, Windhoek)
Today we head back to Windhoek, but of course we have another little special for you on this drive. We make a stop in Solitaire where we get into an open vehicle to drive through the local cheetah conservation project. They take care of several cheetahs that for various reasons cannot be released back into the wild. We have the chance to learn a lot about the cheetahs living there and get a last look at the animals in Namibia. Then we will drive back to Windhoek and arrive in the afternoon before having our last dinner together in the evening.
Day 14
Day 15
Day 15: Goodbye Namibia! (Windhoek)
After our last breakfast together, we will drive to the airport and you will be on your way home or to your next destination. If you would like to extend your stay and explore the area further on your own, we will be happy to give you tips for additional activities and sights.
Day 15
Departure
Departure: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
You can flexibly plan your return or onward flight on the day of departure. We look forward to welcoming you again soon on one of our unique adventures!
Departure

Namibia Rundreise

Entdecke die unberührte Natur und hilf in einem Sanctuary

Min. Gäste
4 Gäste
Namibia
14 Tage
ab
1750€
0%
Natur & Abenteuer
0%
Aktivität
0%
Sehenswürdigkeiten
0%
Kulinarik & Kultur
0%
Party & Nachtleben
DE
AT
CH

Basierend auf unserem Ampelsystem ist diese Destination aktuell grün. Vor der Ein- und Rückreise sind Onlineformulare auszufüllen und es ist ein negatives PCR-Testergebnis vorzulegen. Weitergehend benötigt ihr einen Nachweis über ein festgebuchtes Reiseprogramm sowie eine Reisekrankenversicherung mit Schutz gegen COVID-19 Erkrankungen.

Schweiz: Zusätzlich muss vor der Rückreise ein Einreiseformular ausgefüllt werden.

Namibia, ein Land im südlichen Afrika an der Atlantikküste, ist ein einzigartiger Ort auf dieser Erde. Das Land lädt dich ein, alles zu besuchen, vom Atlantischen Ozean in Swakopmund bis hin zur Wüste und den Nationalparks im Norden und Süden des Landes. Es gibt eine große Vielfalt an atemberaubenden Orten, die nur darauf warten, von dir entdeckt zu werden. Wir laden dich ein, uns auf unserer Reise durch dieses magische Land zu begleiten. Wir entdecken wilde Tiere wie Elefanten und Giraffen am Wasserloch, wandern eine Düne hinauf, um einen Blick in die Ferne zu werfen und die Sonne über der Landschaft aufgehen zu sehen und genießen ein kaltes Getränk beim Anblick dieser einzigartigen Sonnenuntergänge, die man nur im südlichen Afrika erleben kann.
Reisedauer
14 Tage
Preis p. Person
ab 1750€
Was ist inklusive?

Reiseplan

Klicke einfach auf die Überschriften, um mehr über den Reisetag zu erfahren.

Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen. Plane deine Anreise so, dass du bis spätestens Nachmittags am Flughafen ankommen wirst, um Abends gemeinsam in unser Namibia-Abenteuer zu starten.

Reiseplan

Ankunft
Ankunft: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Willkommen in Namibia (Windhoek)
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Die namibische Tierwelt (Windhoek)
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Geparden & Leoparden pflegen (Windhoek)
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Ein neuer Tag, eine neue gute Tat (Windhoek)
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Unser letzter Tag als Freiwillige im Naankuse Sanctuary (Windhoek)
Tag 5
Tag 6
Tag 6: Relaxen am Pool (Windhoek)
Tag 6
Tag 7
Tag 7: Auf zum nächsten Abenteuer (Windhoek)
Tag 7
Tag 8
Tag 8: Der Etosha-Nationalpark (Halali)
Tag 8
Tag 9
Tag 9: Safari zu Sonnenaufgang (Etosha Nationalpark)
Tag 9
Tag 10
Tag 10: Erkundung der Skelettküste (Swakopmund)
Tag 10
Tag 11
Tag 11: Zurück in der Wüste (Sesriem)
Tag 11
Tag 12
Tag 12: Magischer Sonnenaufgang im Sossusvlei (Sesriem)
Tag 12
Tag 13
Tag 13: Schutzprojekt für Geparden (Solitaire, Windhoek)
Tag 13
Tag 14
Tag 14: Auf Wiedersehen, Namibia! (Windhoek)
Tag 14
Abreise
Abflug: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Abreise
Dein Guide

Hey, Ich bin Tulimo

Ich habe 2014 als Fahrer für Gruppentouren angefangen und seit 2019 bin ich selbst Guide. Mit der jahrelangen Erfahrung kann ich euch all die schönen und versteckten Plätze zeigen, die Namibia bietet. Meine Kollegen und ich freuen uns darauf, euch unser schönes Land zu zeigen und es gemeinsam zu erkunden. Ich bin sicher, dass Namibia euch sprachlos macht. Kommt mit auf eine Tour und lasst euch von uns das Land zeigen. Meine Kollegen und ich freuen uns darauf, euch kennenzulernen!

Unterkunft

Termine

Spare 50€, wenn du deine Reise direkt voll bezahlst.

Galerie

Was ist im Preis inbegriffen?

Im Preis enthalten
  • Unterkunft für 13 Nächte
  • 12x Frühstück, 10x Mittagessen, 11x Abendessen 
  • Transfer während der Reise
  • Flughafentransfer
  • Lokaler Guide

Aktivitäten: 

  • Welcome Barbecue
  • Freiwilligenarbeit im Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Fahrt durch das Gepardenschutzprojekt 
  • Eintrittsgelder in den Nationalpark (2 Tage Etosha) 
  • Pirschfahrten im Etosha National Park 
  • Besuch der Walvis Bay Lagune & Düne 7
  • Transfer vom N/a’an ku sê Wildlife Sanctuary zu Chameleon Backpackers an Tag 7
Nicht im Preis enthalten
  • Flugtickets
  • Versicherungen
  • Visum 
  • Persönliche Ausgaben 
  • Weitere nicht genannte Mahlzeiten und Getränke
  • Trinkgelder

Optionale Aktivitäten:

  • Sandboarding 
  • Quadbiking

Wichtige Informationen

Flüge

Flüge sind nicht im Preis inkludiert. Bitte buche deine Flüge separat. Gerne helfen wir dir bei der Flugbuchung.

Visum

Deutsche Staatsbürger benötigen für touristische Aufenthalte von bis zu 90 Tagen im Jahr kein Visum.

Impfungen

Alle unsere Gäste sind gegen COVID-19 geimpft. Neben den Standardimpfungen gemäß des RKIs, werden Reiseimpfungen gegen Hepatitis A, bei Langzeitaufenthalt oder besonderer Exposition auch gegen Hepatitis B, Typhus, Tollwut und Meningokokken-Krankheit (ACWY) empfohlen.

Allgemein

Bitte beachte, dass die Reiseroute, die Aktivitäten und die Hotels Gegenstand von Änderungen sein können. Diese Änderungen können aufgrund von Verfügbarkeit, schlechtem Wetter, saisonalen Änderungen oder anderen Umständen, die außerhalb unserer Kontrolle liegen, ohne Vorankündigung erfolgen. Wir werden immer unser Bestes geben, um sicherzustellen, dass dies nur geringe oder gar keine Auswirkungen auf dein Erlebnis hat.

Mehr zu Namibia

Details

Ankunft
Ankunft: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Bitte denke daran, deine Flüge separat zu buchen. Plane deine Anreise so, dass du bis spätestens Nachmittags am Flughafen ankommen wirst, um Abends gemeinsam in unser Namibia-Abenteuer zu starten.
Ankunft
Tag 1
Tag 1: Willkommen in Namibia (Windhoek)
Unser privates Shuttle holt dich am Flughafen ab und wir fahren zum Freiwilligenzentrum im Naankuse Wildlife Sanctuary, wo wir die ersten Tage unserer Reise verbringen werden. Am Abend werden wir uns bei unserem Welcome Barbecue besser kennenlernen.
Tag 1
Tag 2
Tag 2: Die namibische Tierwelt (Windhoek)
Nach einem ausgiebigen Frühstück am Morgen bekommen wir eine Einführung über das Naankuse Schutzgebiet, die Arbeit, die dort geleistet wird und die Tiere, die dort derzeit behandelt werden. Wir haben die Chance, etwas über die namibische Tierwelt zu lernen und dabei in einem fantastischen Projekt zu helfen. Wir versprechen dir, dies ist eine Erfahrung, die du nie vergessen wirst.
Tag 2
Tag 3
Tag 3: Geparden & Leoparden pflegen (Windhoek)
Wir beginnen unseren Morgen wieder damit, im Naankuse Schutzgebiet zu helfen. Das bedeutet zum Beispiel, die Möglichkeit zu haben, verwaiste oder verletzte Tiere zu füttern. Im Sanctuary kümmern sie sich um Geparden, Leoparden, Löwen und afrikanische Wildhunde. Das ist mit Sicherheit ein unglaubliches Erlebnis, diese Tiere zu treffen! Da das Naankuse Sanctuary so viele Tiere wie möglich rehabilitieren möchte, werden wir uns auch um das sogenannte "Animal Enrichment" kümmern. Das bedeutet, die Tiere auf ein Leben in Freiheit vorzubereiten, nachdem sie sich vollständig erholt haben.
Tag 3
Tag 4
Tag 4: Ein neuer Tag, eine neue gute Tat (Windhoek)
Wir beginnen unseren Tag wieder mit Freiwilligenarbeit im Naankuse Sanctuary. Neben der Fütterung der Tiere und der Mithilfe bei der Arbeit in den Gehegen, haben wir auch die Möglichkeit, auf Wildzählung zu gehen. Dabei werden wir die Umgebung erkunden und die Tiere zählen, die wir sehen. Dies gibt uns einen ersten Einblick in all die atemberaubenden Pirschfahrten, die wir während unserer Reise machen werden. Genieße also die Zeit, aber sei auch gespannt auf das, was später auf unserer Reise kommen wird.
Tag 4
Tag 5
Tag 5: Unser letzter Tag als Freiwillige im Naankuse Sanctuary (Windhoek)
Da jeder Tag im Naankuse Wildlife Sanctuary einige neue Erfahrungen für uns bereithält, werden wir zum Beispiel die Möglichkeit haben, etwas über GPS-Daten von Tierbewegungen zu lernen und warum diese wichtig sind oder über Kamerafallen. Aber natürlich haben wir auch wieder die Möglichkeit, die Tiere zu füttern, keine Sorge! Unser letzter Tag voller Arbeit neigt sich dann langsam dem Ende zu, aber das war mit Sicherheit ein Erlebnis, von dem man noch lange sprechen wird!
Tag 5
Tag 6
Tag 6: Relaxen am Pool (Windhoek)
Heute Morgen fangen wir wieder an, das Futter für die Tiere vorzubereiten und bei der Fütterung zu helfen, wir wissen, dass das dein Lieblingsteil ist! Aber nach 1-2 Stunden sind wir für den Tag fertig und du kannst die Zeit z.B. am Pool genießen oder die schöne Umgebung des Naankuse Schutzgebietes genießen. Also lehne dich zurück und tanke etwas Sonne.
Tag 6
Tag 7
Tag 7: Auf zum nächsten Abenteuer (Windhoek)
Heute werden wir das Sanctuary hinter uns lassen und uns auf den Weg zurück nach Windhoek machen. Nachdem wir dort angekommen sind, werden wir etwas freie Zeit haben, um die Stadt zu erkunden, uns auf die fantastischen Safaris vorzubereiten oder einfach am Pool zu entspannen. Wenn ihr wollt, könnt ihr auch an optionalen Aktivitäten teilnehmen, unsere Partner im Hotel können euch auf jeden Fall passende Angebote machen. Am Abend gibt es einen traditionellen "potjiekos", wörtlich übersetzt "Essen im kleinen Topf", eine spezielle und sehr leckere Version eines Eintopfes.
Tag 7
Tag 8
Tag 8: Der Etosha-Nationalpark (Halali)
Nach einem frühen Start in den Tag machen wir uns auf den Weg zum Etosha National Park, einem riesigen Wildreservat, in dem du alle Arten von Wildtieren beobachten kannst. Nachdem wir dort angekommen sind, starten wir direkt unseren ersten Game Drive durch den Park, besuchen Wasserlöcher und halten Ausschau nach Wildtieren. Sei bereit für Zebras, Nashörner, Giraffen und vieles mehr. Es ist ein erstaunlicher Ort auf der Erde, und wir haben die Chance, ihn zu besuchen. Nach einem vollen Nachmittag mit atemberaubenden Landschaften geht es zu unserer Lodge, wo wir am offenen Feuer zu Abend essen und den Blick auf ein weiteres Wasserloch in der Nähe genießen können.
Tag 8
Tag 9
Tag 9: Safari zu Sonnenaufgang (Etosha Nationalpark)
Heute müssen wir früh aufstehen, aber das ist es wert, versprochen! Am frühen Morgen hast du die besten Chancen, alle Raubtiere zu sehen, die in dieser Gegend leben. Während die Sonne langsam aufgeht, machen wir uns auf den Weg durch den Park und genießen das morgendliche Licht, das die ganze Umgebung in einen goldenen Schimmer taucht. Unser zweiter Game Drive des Tages führt uns in die Etosha-Pfanne, eine riesige ausgetrocknete Salzpfanne, in der wir nach den Big 5 Ausschau halten können: Löwe, Leopard, Nashorn, Elefant und afrikanischer Büffel. Das Mittagessen nehmen wir in unserer Lodge ein, wo wir genügend Zeit für ein Bad im Pool haben, bevor wir zu unserem letzten Game Drive des Tages aufbrechen.
Tag 9
Tag 10
Tag 10: Erkundung der Skelettküste (Swakopmund)
Heute verlassen wir den wunderschönen Etosha National Park, aber das Damaraland wartet auf uns. Auf unserem Weg werden wir die Herero, Himba & Damara Damen treffen, die handgemachte Kunst und Kunsthandwerk verkaufen und damit die ländlichen Gemeinden unterstützen. Wir werden die Chance haben, den höchsten Berg Namibias zu sehen und auf unserem Weg entlang der Skelettküste können wir die Überreste eines alten Schiffswracks erkunden. Am Nachmittag kommen wir in Swakopmund an, einer kleinen Stadt am Meer, die wir am Nachmittag erkunden können.
Tag 10
Tag 11
Tag 11: Zurück in der Wüste (Sesriem)
Heute Morgen kannst du an optionalen Aktivitäten wie Sandboarding oder Quadfahren teilnehmen, bevor wir unsere Fahrt durch die riesige Namibwüste beginnen und den Wendekreis des Steinbocks in Solitaire überqueren. Nachdem wir am Nachmittag in unserer Lodge angekommen sind, kannst du dich zurücklehnen und entspannen oder in den Pool hüpfen, wie du möchtest. Später am Tag machen wir einen kurzen Spaziergang zum Sonnenuntergang mit Blick auf die Naukluft-Bergkette, ein atemberaubender Anblick!
Tag 11
Tag 12
Tag 12: Magischer Sonnenaufgang im Sossusvlei (Sesriem)
Heute geht es wieder früh los. Wir brechen im Morgengrauen auf, um zum Sonnenaufgang im Namib-Naukluft-Nationalpark anzukommen. Die aufgehende Sonne wird diesen erstaunlichen Ort in eine schimmernde, gold-rote Landschaft einer weiten Salzpfanne mit atemberaubenden Dünen verwandeln, die darauf warten von uns entdeckt zu werden. Wir nehmen einen 4x4 Shuttle ins Sossusvlei und wandern von dort aus zum Dead Vlei, einer großen Fläche aus gebleichtem, rissigem Lehm und skelettartigen Kameldornbäumen, die mit einer Kulisse aus massiven Dünen kontrastieren. Später halten wir an der Dune 45, einer Düne, die zum Klettern freigegeben ist. Es kann ein wenig anstrengend sein, aber stell dir die Aussicht von einer riesigen Düne vor, die das ganze Gebiet überblickt, das ist es definitiv wert. Neben dem Blick auf die riesigen Dünen haben wir die Chance, wilde Tiere zu sehen, die hier leben, vielleicht sehen wir noch ein paar Springböcke, die hier weit verbreitet sind.
Tag 12
Tag 13
Tag 13: Schutzprojekt für Geparden (Solitaire, Windhoek)
Heute geht es zurück nach Windhoek, aber natürlich haben wir auf dieser Fahrt wieder ein kleines Special für dich. Wir machen einen Stopp in Solitaire, wo wir in ein offenes Fahrzeug steigen, um durch das lokale Gepardenschutzprojekt zu fahren. Sie kümmern sich um mehrere Geparden, die aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht wieder in die Wildnis entlassen werden können. Wir haben die Chance, viel über die dort lebenden Geparden zu erfahren und können einen letzten Blick auf die Tiere in Namibia werfen. Anschließend fahren wir zurück nach Windhoek und kommen dort am Nachmittag an, bevor wir am Abend unser letztes gemeinsames Abendessen einnehmen.
Tag 13
Tag 14
Tag 14: Auf Wiedersehen, Namibia! (Windhoek)
Heute Morgen haben wir die Möglichkeit, an einer City Walking Tour teilzunehmen, aber danach ist es Zeit, sich zu verabschieden. Wir fahren zum Flughafen und du machst dich auf den Weg nach Hause oder zu deinem nächsten Ziel. Wenn du deinen Aufenthalt verlängern und die Gegend weiter auf eigene Faust erkunden möchtest, geben wir dir gerne Tipps für zusätzliche Aktivitäten und Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Tag 14
Abreise
Abflug: Hosea Kutako International Airport (WDH)
Deinen Rück- oder Weiterflug am Abreisetag kannst du ab Mittags nach unserer optionalen City-Tour flexibel planen. Wir freuen uns darauf, dich bald wieder bei einem unserer einzigartigen Abenteuer begrüßen zu dürfen.
Abreise